Gluten Free Chocolate Covered Banana and Coconut Cookies

I can’t stop eating these cookies! They came out incredible and I want to share the recipe with you immediately. As I have shared on my instagram, I love Betty Crocker’s Gluten Free Sugar Cookie Mix. After making them a few more times than I’d like to admit, I decided I wanted to up the game on the flavor and add something different.

What you’ll need:

1 box of Betty Crocker’s Gluten Free Sugar Cookie Mix

1 tsp of gluten free vanilla

1/2 cup of softened butter

1 egg or equivalent in liquid egg whites

1 very ripe banana

1/4 cup of coconut flakes

1/2 cup of chocolate chips

Cookie sheet

Parchment paper

Directions:

  1. Preheat your oven to *325 degrees.
  2. Follow box instructions to make your gluten free sugar mix.
  3. Then, add in your banana and coconut flakes.
  4. Once the batter is mixed, use a teaspoon to drop cookies onto an non-greased cookie sheet.
  5. Bake at *325 degrees for 10-12 minutes or until the edges are brown.
  6. Then, let your cookies cool completely (I even put mine in the freezer for a half hour)
  7. Once cooled, melt your chocolate chips in a small pan, constantly stirring until it melts.
  8. When ready, drop your cookies “face first* into the chocolate to cover the tops and sides.
  9. Remove from the chocolate (it gets a little sticky!) and place onto parchment paper.
  10. Once all cookies are placed onto parchment paper, top with extra coconut flakes and then place into the freezer for at least an hour.
  11. These delicious cookies are ready to serve & eat once the chocolate is hardened!

Leave a comment